• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Best way out of after effects and into LRT4 encoder?

#1 willkistler
I use After Effects to stabilize (I have a very cheap tripod, sadly), and determine the final crop for my footage, but I don't like the results I've gotten out of adobe media encoder.  I'm really interested to try out the encoder in LRT4.  If I output an image sequence from After Effects, can I bring it into LRT4 somehow?  What's the best way to do this?

Thanks.
#2 richparry
I've been using AE to create time lapse videos for many years for one of the reasons you mention, because I can stabilize the video if necessary. Even when I don't need to stabilize, I use AE because I can use RAW and do not have to create any intermediaries.

What exactly are you unhappy with ME? What codec are you using and what are you seeing. Do you have something on YouTube or Vimeo to show what you are unhappy with?

What happens if you render in AE CS6 and bypass ME?
Canon user: 5DM3, 5DM2, Rhino Slider (24" & 42"), Emotimo TB3. Use Adobe ACR and AE.
#3 Wire14
Hi,

its no problem to stabilize the sequence in AE and render it with lrtimelapse. If you output the sequence in AE just tell the programm to name the pictures the same way lightroom renders them lrt_00001 and so on. Then you can start lrtimelapse and choose render videoand select the output from AE

Regards Chris
#4 willkistler
Thanks, Wire14, I'll give it a shot.

richparry, here is an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wL5sT2Pgzek. I rendered out with adobe media encoder, using the youtube 4k preset, and there is still a ton of artifacting in the version you can see there on youtube. I really just want my stuff to look good on youtube OR vimeo, but so far the adobe presets, and the things I've found online about the settings each site prefers have not been getting the results I would like.
#5 Gunther
LRTimelapse uses ffmpeg for rendering, which is known to produce better quality then Adobes Media Encoder.