• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Blocky Artifacts/Compression After Uploading---->Help Please!

#1 frefll
Hello---Im in desperate need of some help! I work in the Tech Industry so I am familiar with most of these compression concepts but I find myself with a kink in my process that is resulting in some nasty artifacts.
My Goal: to shoot/compile/post to vimeo, timelapses (mostly astrophotography of varying sorts)
My Issues: gross blocky artifacts regardless of codec/bitrate(ONLY ON VIMEO, not on my PC)
My Pipeline: shoot 5k images with Canon Mk2/6D, develop stills in LRTimelapse->Lightroom, Export as Original size or 1080p stills, export image sequence using latest After Effects or Premiere Pro (scaling images to 1080p if necessary)--->upload to Vimeo as 1080p.
My Compression Settings: H.264/High Profile/Sq Pixels/tried 4.1-5.1 Levels/tried AE VBR and PPRO VBR_2pass/have tried so many various bitrates as it seemed like it could be the issue (target=10mbps, max=20mbps all the way to obscene 100/100+) I am familiar with birtate as a concept, but the numbers are a bit arbitrary for me. Vimeo says target 10 max 20, but ive read lots of people say with changing light conditions it may need to be higher?
I have even tried .mov with "animation" codecLossless which still gets artifacts.
I have read so many forums, but at the end of the day it seems like it could be something quite small/simple wrong with my workflow. As Ive seen many successful vimeo timelapses that are gorgeous. Ive given up on developing (lrt->lr) until I can get a workflow to final product that works.
Here are some example videos with Password "vimeo"
https://vimeo.com/122950826
https://vimeo.com/123036899
https://vimeo.com/121443384
https://vimeo.com/123036690
Any Help would be Very Much Appreciated!!!
#2 Gunther
Please check the Vimeo compression guidelines:
https://vimeo.com/help/compression
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#3 frefll