• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Metadata problem transferring from LRTimelapse to LR4

#1 mjdesmo
When I save my settings to metadata and press reload in LRTimelapse, nothing happens. The keyframes and images are unchanged. I have the three photos as the keyframes that are changed with the edits but they will not apply when I have LR 4 read the metadata. This is my first time using the system. I followed your step by step tutorial. Am I missing something?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GOu-bFuq6pY

Thank you for taking your time out of your day to answer my question.
#2 Gunther
A common problem is that people are not in Lightrooms "Grid-Mode" when saving.
Make sure you are in Grid-Mode (hit G) than select all (Ctrl-A) and now save with Ctrl-S.

In LRTimelapse reload and remember that the previews won't change! You see the changes only in the curves that overlay the preview and in the table (check the values) because the rendering is done later in Lightroom.
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#3 mjdesmo
(2012-08-14, 09:21)gwegner Wrote: A common problem is that people are not in Lightrooms "Grid-Mode" when saving.
Make sure you are in Grid-Mode (hit G) than select all (Ctrl-A) and now save with Ctrl-S.

In LRTimelapse reload and remember that the previews won't change! You see the changes only in the curves that overlay the preview and in the table (check the values) because the rendering is done later in Lightroom.

I did the steps you said. When I save all of the changes in my three keyframes they do not apply to the rest of the image sequence. I followed your steps and saved all the files in LRTimelapse then went back to LR4 and read all the metadata files and not change occurred in all of my pictures.
Attached Files
Thumbnail(s)

#4 Gunther
Sorry, I don't really understand your answer.