• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Need some help, please!

#1 MDV-
Hi there,

I'm not that good at LRTimelapse, not too new to it but I just recently wanted to start using it. I've watched a few videos on how to do the basics, and at first, it looked quite simple and super powerful. It seemed amazing. But I ran into a few problems, hoping someone could perhaps help me out because I have got no idea how to fix them. I really want to work with LRTimelapse, so any help would be awesome. Here's what I do:

1.) There is 1 file on my desktop with 300 photos. I open up LRTimelapse, click once on the file shown, and all the photos import into the main area. Working fine.

2.) I select the keyframes (3), click "Save", and I drag the photos into a Lightroom import. All 300 photographs are imported, the 3 keyframes are 4-star labeled, and I'm able to filter it to only those 3 photos to display. Working well.

3.) I edit the photos. Once I'm done them all how I like them, I select Ctrl + S (save metadata to file), and I go back to LRTimelapse. So far so good. Here comes the problem though:

3.) I select "Reload". The edits on the right of each photo's data has been applied like expected (e.g. Exposure: 0.09, Red Hue: -10, etc.). The yellow line has 3 bumps in them as expected for the 3 keyframes I have edited (start, middle, end). Now, I select "Auto Transition", and the yellow line becomes smooth, AND the picture data on the sides have been changed according to the edits. BUT, the preview does not update with the edits. That's the first problem.

4.) I go back to Lightroom, select ALL of the 300 photos, and go to Metadata > Read Metadata from Files. BUT, the photos aren't changed like expected, and when I go to develop, there are NO settings changed.