• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Issue coming back from Lightroom 4 to LRTimelapse

#1 Rumple
Hi Everyone,

This is my first timelapse using both Lightroom 4.2 and LRTimelapse 2.1, so I hope I can smooth out my issue.

I followed the tutorial video and opened my 400 image sequence into LRTimelapse (I am trying out the unregistered version before buying). Initialised, Defined Ref. Area (my line wasn't straight but the playback didnt flicker to my eye), Added 2 keyframes (one at the start and one at the end), Saved the XMP data.

I then open Lightroom 4.2, imported my sequence, I sorted by the star filter (got my start and finish images), edited the first (adding a graduated filter too), copied & pasted ALL the settings to the last image (changed it to be much darker and changed the crop a little), went back to grid view and liked the results I had.

(see file LR01.jpg attached)

I saved the metadata of both images and went back into LRTimelapse, clicked Reload.

No graduated filter and alot of my edits are not changed. The crop is there, but not many others.

(see files LRT001.jpg & LRT002.jpg)

I am not sure why I am hitting issues as I followed the tutorial exactly.
Help!
Attached Files
Thumbnail(s)

#2 Gunther
Hi, thank you for you in depth description!
I'm still not sure how you determine that the changes have not been transferred?

In the screenshot I see that you can scroll the table to the right - after reloading you should see the changed parameters in the table. Please make sure to use one of the two predefined gradients! As far as I understood you, you created a new one. That one will not be supported by LRT!

Otherwise to be really sure you should remove the tick on "hide unchanged properties" to see all properties in the table. "Unchanged" means that they are same over the whole sequence - not that you didn't change them!

One last thing: you wont see the changes applied to the preview, only in the table!