• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Error calculating transitions

#1 3Dlunatic
I'm sorry to post so much, but I am still learning this excellent software. I am following the video tutorial closely, but have 2 questions.

(Please refer to the image I attached.)

1. - Minor problem:
In the tutorial, your columns are colour coded to show which curve corresponds to which meta data column. My columns are grayed out with no colour. How can I turn the colour on? I noticed on your interface is a box for "Hide unchanged columns", on mine it's "Hide equal columns". Still, no colour.

2. - Major problem:
I always run into an error when doing Auto Transition. I followed the tutorial closely, developed my keyframes, saved the metadata in LR, then reloaded into LRTimelapse (you can see that my keyframes have come in, on the preview). However, when I run Auto Transition, I always get this error that it couldn't calculate transitions. I follow the directions and do Metadata > Intialize Metadata, and start the process over, but I still get the same problem. What can I do to fix it, and what am I doing wrong to cause the issue. I am following the tutorial very closely.

Thank you for your help.
Attached Files
Thumbnail(s)

#2 3Dlunatic
I should have posted this under Bug Reports... I am sorry.
#3 Gunther
LRTImelapse crashed, that's why you see weird things. I assume, that your LRTimelapse is not getting enough memory to process that huge sequence (>6000 images). Most likely you've got a message, making you aware of the lack of memory.

Please follow the advices given here: http://forum.lrtimelapse.com/Thread-mac-...rtimelapse

Then start over. After starting LRTimelapse and loading the sequence, the table should not be greyed out like in your screenshot.
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#4 3Dlunatic