• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

How to setup Pixel Tw-283 to go with QDDB?

#1 Dannytym
Hi guys,

I'm new to Timelapse and I'm trying to use QDBB and would like some assistance.

I watched Gunther video tutorial about using QDBB for the Holy Grail and noticed he suggested using external intervalometer to trigger the shutter.

I have Pixel TW-283 and was hoping to incorporate that with the the QDBB.

With the intervalometer it is different from the QDBB and Nikon timelapse setup, where I need to setup the long exposure PLUS separate interval time.

Question is if there is a workaround in the Pixel TW-283 where QDBB drives the exposure instead?

Thanks in advance.
#2 Gunther
In general, it doesn't matter which intervalometer you use. Just make sure to not set any exposure on the intervalometer. Exposure will always be controlled by the camera in M mode (and possibly be changed by qDDB).
So set your intervalometer to the shortest exposure possible, normally 200 ms - there should by a value below 1 sec - maybe you can turn the exposure time off at all. Then just set the interval and unlimited number of shots.
Unfortunately most of the "China" intervalometers are not really good in terms of usability and performance.
That's the reason, why I felt the need to create the LRT PRO Timer: https://lrtimelapse.com/lrtpt
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#3 Dannytym
Hi Gunther,

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'll try and see if I can turn off the exposure time in the external intervalometer.

Yeah Im thinking of getting your new Pro Timer but it won't arrive until next year so thought I give this a go as I already have this.

The other thing with my external intervalometer is the interval is the dark time, not the exposure plus dark time.

I need to figure out how to make it work with QDDB.
#4 Gunther
Hi, the LRT Pro Timer is already available at emotimo.com in the US.