• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
#1 Worldoceans
Hello,

I am new to LRT and am following the manual and tutorials to make my first test TL.

After editing my 5 keyframes in LR and then saving the metadata to all keyframes, I then reload in LRT. When I click on auto-transition it tells me the cropping is not consistent and would I like to make it the same on all frames (or similar wording) to which I click yes. HOWEVER, I had turned of "set 16:9 crop" in settings and have not made any crop changes elsewhere.

When I look at the tables - the keyframes have question marks in all the columns, but all other frames have data which is consistent throughout. GW told me to use "fill down" but that wouldn't that cause all the rows to have question marks.

This is my third try and it is quite confusing and a little frustrating since I am following the tutorials to the letter.

Any advice??

Thanks in advance.
Attached Files
Thumbnail(s)

#2 Gunther
In your screenshot it seems like as if the first image has not been initialized at all. Please compare, if you have the same amount of images in your lightroom catalog then in LRTimelapse. Check the filenames of the first image in LR and LRT. Synchronize the folder in Lightroom, if there are differences. Then start the workflow again. Thos question marks should definitely not be there, they indicate that something is wrong. The crop message happens be because of this as well!

Which version of Lightroom are you using? If you use Lightroom 3 make sure to change the process version in the LRTimelapse settings.
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#3 Worldoceans
Hi Gunther,

The start and end file names are the same and the number of frames are identical in LR and LRT. All frames were definitely initialized prior to loading in LR.

I am using LR3 and had not changed the process version in LRT settings (did not know about that). I will try that and let you know if it fixes it.

Thank you.
#4 Worldoceans