• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Lightroom 5.7.1 compatible with LRT version?

#1 Karin09
Hello

I am just getting into time-lapse photography with my DSLR and I own a copy of Lightroom 5, version 5.7.1. I have downloaded an older version of LRTimelapse and it requires a licence to use, so would a licence for 6 be compatible with LR5?

Would LRT6 be compatible with LR5?

I am an amateur, only upload videos to YouTube for my own pleasure basically but am looking to expand my abilities.

I have no need for a cloud service or will be using anything enough for a subscription service, so I need to know what my options are.

Thank you
Karin
#2 Gunther
LRT6 requires Lightroom Classic as it's documented in the License Terms.
It will most likely also run with LRT 6, but not older.

LR Classic is quite cheap, the subscription in the Photography plan is usually less than 10 US$ a month. And you get LR Classic and Photoshop. LR Classic is much faster than LR 5.x and has evolved a lot in the mean time. I think it's absolutely worth the money. Additionally you also get a license for Photoshop.
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#3 Karin09
Thank you, I'll give it a go, if it ever finishes downloading.

6 Mbps internet at best.
#4 npaisnel
I am using LR 5.7.1 and basic editing seems to work

The Grid view filters are good
Export does not work,
Do not seem to have gradient filters…

The LRTimelapse Sync Keyframes script works…but it would seem NOT for crops.. but only had paid LRT for about a week so far and tried just once

Last time I used LRT was version 4

I too, only do the odd video, and the costs for total amateurs like us are really very high… a subscription service of even ‘’only ‘ ! ??. $10 per month is too much. Paying for LRT was a very big thing for me. It was the cost of LRT when it was v4 that made me stop using last time

But yea, it seems to work
#5 Gunther