• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

LRT Exporter overwrites existing files !

Offline
#1 martinheck
I recently encountered a "problem" with the LRT Export Plugin in LRT:
-Multiple folders (sequences) selected, with all images within selected as well
-> Export -> LRTPlugin -> see attached screenshot for settings
Usual export works fine, Folders are created for each sequence and image sequences are being rendered.

If it happens that those folders already exist, they are being overwritten including all previous rendered images.
Please note that "Overwrite" was NOT selected in the export settings.
This "bug" prevents pausing and continuing exports without manually selecting missing frames or setting frame numbers where to continue by hand (which can be very tedious). For my use case, eg rendering from multiple computers to the same file location, is made impossible by this "bug", because every frame (the whole folder to be correct) is being overwritten and started from scratch as soon as an existing folder is detected.
Selecting "Overwrite" seems to have the same results (as expected), so I don't see which sense this feature makes, if it overwrites regardless.

For reference the standard LR export can just skip existing files in a render operation without problem. The reason why I don't want to use it is that if you select multiple folders you can only export to a single folder. If you select single folders you need to repeat this for every folder you need, AND the sequences are being rendered in parallel. Meaning the computer will become very unresponsive after a while of setting up many export operations.

AE_renderfarm export uses the same technique (thats why it only works with image sequences)

This would be a HUGE timesaver and would make this rendering workflow the most efficient and scalable workflow EVER. Thanks for your time.
Timestorm Films | Professional Timelapse Photography
www.timestormfilms.com
YOUTUBE

Attached Files
Thumbnail(s)
   
Offline
#2 TSLPhoto
^This! Unknowingly had identical folder names and the exports replaced the new folders without the overwrite option checked and no warnings.

...also check out: