Poll: Improve Fonts and Font contrast

yes
66.67%
no
33.33%
Total: 100% 3 vote(s)
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

LRT is a tool better Fonts and text delination.

#1 terry@hnshospitality.com
I have extreme difficulty reading most of your menus.  Great function I think weak UI.  I work on a 4K display but due to "cool" grey on grey in small size font I struggle.  Tools are tools, if it takes me extra time to deal with pretty I am not happy.  I like your color coding.  I think I like your process flow but I can barely see it.  Yes I am a programmer by profession.  Yes I have lots of users all over the world.  Photographs are meant to be interesting, tools well they are to reliably and quickly get a job done.  Sorry about the rant but I need and want to get work done.
#2 Gunther
Hi, thanks for the feedback. Do you know, that you can increase the size of the UI elements with the scale factor in the settings? Please try that and let me know!
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#3 ricolson
Hi,

I too am having trouble seeing menu items. I've tried to [font='Open Sans', 'Myriad Pro', Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]increase the size of the UI elements with the scale factor in the settings and it does not save my new scale factor. I can go back to the setting after changing it and it still reads 1.3. Does not work. [/font]

[font='Open Sans', 'Myriad Pro', Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]I have a laptop with 3200x1800 resolution. This has been an issue on a some older programs. Version 4 of Lightroom had the same problem. This was fixed in the new version 6 of Lightroom. Microsoft has made available the source to allow software programs to run properly on the new hi-res screens. Screens are only going to increase in resolution and this problem will only become larger if not corrected.[/font]

[font='Open Sans', 'Myriad Pro', Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]I would love to use your software if I could see it properly.[/font]