• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Timelapse not smooth, jerky.

#1 philnormanphoto
Ok so here is the thing.
I am asking for help, because I have a very short time to master time-lapse before going to Everest Base Camp in just 3 weeks.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Please look at the video links below...
Two Questions:
1. Is this level of banding/artifacts in the blue sky typical for a 720p Pro video export?

2. You will notice the videos are a little jerky. The 24 and 25 fps videos are not good, the 30fps a little better but still not silky smooth as I would like them. Please advise how I can improve this. Is there something wrong with my (new) intervalometer? Is it my interval is too short, is it the shutter speed is too fast or both? This does not seem to be an exposure problem!

Please see video titles for export settings.
Camera capture settings (manual exp):
Cloud 01: 1/60sec f/14 aperture locked via twist lens method. Intervalometer interval 1sec.
Cloud 02: 1/25sec f/16 aperture locked via twist lens method. Intervalometer interval 1sec.

Clouds 01 - 24fps
Clouds 01 - 30fps
Clouds 02 - 25fps
Clouds 02 - 30fps

Many many thanks for helping this beginner needing a very fast learning curve!
Cheers

PS My first experiences with LRTimelapse have been excellent. Thanks Gunther
#2 Gunther
Hi Phil,
the PRO templates export with very High bit rates normaly not meant to be uploaded to Vimeo or YT directly. You never know hat the online platforms do to your video. Normally you would like to import the clips rendered from Lightroom in a video editor for cutting etc. and then export in a bitrate (max. 10MBps) that Vimeo will natively acceppt.
If you try this please take care that the frame rates are exactly the same in the whole chain of editing: starting in Lightroom (Slideshow Template and Video Template), Video Project and Video Export frame rate!