• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Visual Effects with Frame Sequences

#1 KorabImage
Hello All,

This may be subject of a feature request, but I'll start in the general discussion, because I'm new to LRT and don't know if there are some obviously relevant functions I'm failing to understand.

I wish to experiment with VFX of non-uniform, non-linear and patterned time lapses frame sequences.

Has anyone tried to apply LRT rendering gradients to frames within a series of camera raw files multiplied and rearranged from their sequence given as recorded?

A typical sequence represents a unidirectional, forward progression of changes in the scene over time encoded by file name and meta-data: 1.nef, 2.nef, 3.nef...

Below are a few arbitrary examples of sequences non-linear relative to time. I would like to find a means with LRT to effect smoothly graduated changes in rendering values across the run time of patterned sequences such as these:

1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 3, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 2, 3, 3, 3

1, 2, 2, 3, 3, 3, 1, 1, 2, 2, 2, 2, 3, 3, 3, 3, 3, 3, 2, 2, 2, 2, 2, 2, 2, 2

1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 1, 2, 3, 2, 2, 3, 3, 2, 2, 2, 3, 3, 3

Of course, for the above examples, the file names “1”, “2” & “3” would actually need be changed to maintain the pattern in an alphanumeric file list, e.g. 1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 1 = a1, b2, c3, d1, e2, f1, thus effecting multiplication and patterning within a work folder to be import to software like AfterEffects, Premier, LRT & etc.

Experimenting with LRT I find it possible to create a series containing one file duplicated any number of times to produce a video frame hold with a gradual change of rendering across the run time of the segment.