LRTimelapse Forum

Full Version: Going beyond Lightroom
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
As I am moving away from Lightroom to Capture One Pro for my photo editing, it would be nice to have LRTimelapse work with Capture One Pro as well so I can do the same with my time lapse sequences. 

Lightroom has become a real snail when it comes to performance, and Capture One Pro is not only faster, but it also does a better job processing RAW files.
C1 is a niche that I won't be supporting soon. As a one man developer I cannot afford to spend the time it would take to support another platform, I'm really sorry. Adobe has established an open standard when it comes to the XMP-interface and it's one of the best RAW converters available for a very reasonable price. The performance it not a big problem, if you do first the LRT/LR work on a couple of sequences and then export multiple sequences over night from Lightroom in parallel.
Thanks for the reply. It was I expected to hear, but thought I might put a bug in your ear as more photographers I know are considering CP1 as an alternative to LR... mostly for two reasons: 1) LR CC has become a slog when it comes to performance on every level, not just sequence output (but, I have noticed that that has become slower), and 2) LR is at best the third best RAW converter at this point behind CP1 and Irradiant Developer - especially for Fuji RAW files, but also for all RAW files.
It is very likely in the near future, I will only be using LR for time lapse sequences so that I can use it with LRT and CP1 for all my still photography.
I am shooting Phase One IQ3 100mp and use C1. Only use LR for LRtimelapse. Would really like a C1timelapse. I do understand the time to support another platform. However, Phase One is really promoting C1 and it is coming more mainstream.