LRTimelapse Forum
Confirm dialog - display only when needed? - Printable Version

+- LRTimelapse Forum (https://forum.lrtimelapse.com)
+-- Forum: LRTimelapse 5 (https://forum.lrtimelapse.com/Forum-lrtimelapse-5)
+--- Forum: LRT5 - General Questions (https://forum.lrtimelapse.com/Forum-lrt5-general-questions)
+--- Thread: Confirm dialog - display only when needed? (/Thread-confirm-dialog-display-only-when-needed)



Confirm dialog - display only when needed? - jorn-t - 2018-08-22

Hi!

I often get the message shown in the attached screenshot when exporting multiple folders combined with crop animation, and it is a very nice feature to provide this info. Also a very nice feature to be able to export to fixed size, it solved a lot of problems here! :-)

However, is it possible to NOT display this message if the export actually is set up with fixed size (4k, 6k etc)?

if(multipleFolders=true && cropAnimation=true && fixedSize=false) displayMessage();

I often complete a long Lightroom/LRTimelapse work session doing a full export/render of all the sequences that I've edited that evening. Rendering may take a few hours. Next day, I'm curious to see the results, but... all I got was this warning message and no completed video files... because ofcourse, I forgot to wait 5-6 minutes for the export to actually start. So, very often, (I must be very forgetful :-D ) I have to wait another few hours for the export to complete.

Kind regards,
- Jørn


RE: Confirm dialog - display only when needed? - gwegner - 2018-08-23

I'll check...


RE: Confirm dialog - display only when needed? - gwegner - 2018-12-17

Changed this in 5.0.1. This message will not be displayed anymore, when you have chosen to export with fixed size.