LRTimelapse Forum
Keyframes default value - Printable Version

+- LRTimelapse Forum (https://forum.lrtimelapse.com)
+-- Forum: LRTimelapse 5 (https://forum.lrtimelapse.com/Forum-lrtimelapse-5)
+--- Forum: LRTimelapse - Feature requests (https://forum.lrtimelapse.com/Forum-lrtimelapse-feature-requests)
+--- Thread: Keyframes default value (/Thread-keyframes-default-value)



Keyframes default value - olihar - 2017-03-30

Would it be possible for default keyframe value to be 2 keyframes, 1 start 1 last...

Default value is now 1 keyframe and when doing hundreds of timelapse in short period of time its gets pretty tiresome to use that strange slider that does not really click to keyframes.


RE: Keyframes default value - gwegner - 2017-03-30

Hi Mike, many sequences do only need one keyframe, because the is no transition at all and people want to deflicker only. That's why the default amount is on 1. But I might add an option to the advanced settings in the next version to define this default.
The "strange" slider has clicks and it clicks to the keyframes too. Apart from that there is a small "+" sign right of the slider that you can click to increase the number of keyframes by one (shift-click will increase by ten).


RE: Keyframes default value - olihar - 2017-04-20

(2017-03-30, 20:01)gwegner Wrote: Hi Mike, many sequences do only need one keyframe, because the is no transition at all and people want to deflicker only. That's why the default amount is on 1. But I might add an option to the advanced settings in the next version to define this default.
The "strange" slider has clicks and it clicks to the keyframes too. Apart from that there is a small "+" sign right of the slider that you can click to increase the number of keyframes by one (shift-click will increase by ten).

Hi David (joking of course, as my name is Olafur not Mike Smile )

Yes having such a setting in advanced would make me and some others very happy indeed.


RE: Keyframes default value - olihar - 2017-04-23

Oh and, while you are at it, default value for Deflicker would be absolutely fantastic as well to be able to change.


RE: Keyframes default value - gwegner - 2017-04-23

The smoothness?

Mobile via Tapatalk.


RE: Keyframes default value - olihar - 2017-05-01

(2017-04-23, 05:54)gwegner Wrote: The smoothness?

Mobile via Tapatalk.


Yes indeed smoothness. It is always on value 10 for me, in most cases thats a little bit too much.