• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sad
#1 michel
Hello everyone
For starters, I'm really really new to Timelapse. I just started it and before I just simply took pictures with my EOS 5D III. ;-) However, I find it really fascinating. But I have a problem. When I export the video through LR4 (I use the standard templates (24fps, 1080p)) the result is like I recorded it with my smartphone. I can't imagine that this can be a real result... or is it because of the templates? Do I have to buy the "professional" ones for really good results?
Here is a link to the original Video in Google Drive, you can download it to watch it.
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BwjHh9dl...sp=sharing

I also tried out some other presets (templates from another author), but it didn't help. The Quality still is crappy. :-(

I hope, someone can help me out! =)
greets from Switzerland
Michel
#2 Ulli
O.K. - water and clouds needs a lot of bandwidth, but the result appears to bad for 16MBps I think?!?
#3 Gunther
A lot of movement in that sequence, like Ulli said, this takes Bandwith. A ND-Filter helps to smooth out water movement saving bandwith for the important parts and making those sequences visually more appealing.

And yes: the PRO templates definitely offer way more quality.
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#4 michel
Well, the problem is, that I have this problem with all my videos. here another example:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BwjHh9dl...sp=sharing
As I viewed the details I saw that the bitrate is 3.07Mbit/s... Might that be the problem?

and by the way: I used 2 LEE Filters (0.9 hard grad and a full 0.9 i think)... ;-)

greets
#5 Ulli
For sure that's the problem - with only about 3MBit/s there's not much data for details ;-)
With pro templates the windows explorer shows me values beteen 80 and 100 Mbit/s.
#6 michel
So the only way to change that would be to buy the pro templates?
#7 Gunther