• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Metadata not importing from LR3

#1 grwiffen
I have just started using LRTimelapse and am a complete beginner, although it seems relatively straightforward. I have the trail download.

I am using a timelapse series of images to learn LRT on, which I basically screwed up, where there is a significant jump in brightness towards the end. I wanted to use this sequence as I understood LRT can cope with this.

I have gone through the process 3 times now, setting the keyframes in LRT, but when I edit the keyframes in LR3, using one each side of the jump and smooth it out using the Develop panel in LR3 and then I save the metadata to files. I then come back to LRT and Reload - and nothing changes. The brightness/exposure curves are not changing and the big jump is still there.

It seems I am doing something wrong, but I cannot see what. I have watched the intro video a number of times on this section, but I just cant see what the issue is.

Can anyone please help.

Many thanks
Graham
#2 Gunther
First thing to check: Have you set the Process-Version to LR3 in the LRTimelapse settings?
If you have to change it please reinitialize the sequence and start over.

After performing the first row of workflow buttons in LRTimelapse from left to right, save, go to LR, load Metadata for all files, make the adjustments, including Holy Grail matching total exposures, then save metadata for the key frames again, bo back to LRT reload (2nd row) - after that the exposure (yellow curve) should change at the keyframes. Hit auto-transition and you should get a yellow curve with a zig zag.

Please note that you will never see a visual chang in the LRTimelapse previews.

If you still have issues, please post a screenshot from the end of the first row (before going to lightroom) and one after back from lightroom and reloading, and one after the transition. Thank you!
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#3 grwiffen