• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Holy-Grail auto ramping isn't working?

#1 robertmolnar
Hi Everyone!

This is my very first post, tho I watching the forum for a while. Smile

As for background, I am very new to timelaps photography, but I fall in love with it quickly.

I have an old Canon EOS 1500D, and try to record Holy-Grail with. I have 2 android phones: Huawei Mate 30Pro 5G and a Xiaomi MI9.
I followed the instructions and tried on both phone, but seems the auto ramping is just not working. I have to manually adjust the settings to get a decent image. The Lum point is changing, but the settings of the shutter or ISO are not.
Also I have to use the internal intervallometer, as the camera doesn't react on the external. Which is odd, because if I don't connect the WIFI, there is no any issue to use the external intervallometer.

I watched Gunther's video and read the blog post, but I didn't find anything that I miss what he explained.
Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!
#2 Gunther
It sounds like a camera problem that the external intervalometer doesn't trigger the camera anymore when wifi is connected. With most other cameras this doesn't happen. In that case you might need to use the internal intervalometer in qDDB.

If you do that, can you change the ISO / Shutterspeed manually via the qDDB +/- Buttons, while the camera is running
If not, it sounds like it might be an incompatibility with that special camera, but maybe Zoltan can say more if he reads your post.
If that works, you might want to have another look at my tutorial: https://lrtimelapse.com/gear/dslrdashboard/
Subscribe to: LRTimelapse Newsletter, Youtube Channel, Instagram, Facebook.
#3 robertmolnar
Thanks for the prompt answer Gunther Smile