• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Auto Transition in LRT is changing the Date Time and Date Time Original fields

#1 greg_priestley
Auto Transition in LRT 5.6.1 (Mac) is changing the Date Time and Date Time Original fields for the intermediary images to be the same value as the first image values in the sequence. It should not touch the dates and time fields at all.

LRT did not do this previously - I have the same workflow that I've been applying for 18 months and this month it broke, and I've finally traced it to these date fields being changed after processing in LRT.

See screen shots below:

1. In Lightroom - new test Sequence - the Date Time Original, Date Time Digitalized, Date Time field for each image are all set identically (correctly). Process Keyframes. Save all XMP files.
2. In LRT - load sequence.
3. In LRT - after Auto Transition. Save XMP
4. In Lightroom - Read Metadata from File for all files. Date Time Original, Date Time field for each of the non keyframe images are all now incorrect and have the value from the first image in the sequence.

This has now affected about 40 of my sequences before I realised that it was completely breaking the dates - which impacts on some of the other processes I need to undertake.

So in addition to addressing the bug above, any suggestions on how to fix the broken sequences?

I've found that if I remove the following lines out of the XMP files:
xmp:ModifyDate
xmp:CreateDate
exif:DateTimeOriginal
photoshop:DateCreated
and Read Metadata from File in Lightroom, Lightroom will pick up the correct date times from the original file.